Arkansas Delegation to ADA House of Delegates Gather in Dallas for Pre-Caucus

by Billy Tarpley on September 1, 2010

2010 ADA Pre-caucus in Dallas: (L-R) Delegate David Bell, Delegate Warren White, Alternate Bob Mason, Delegate Terry Fiddler and Delegate Bob Skinner

ASDA representatives to the ADA House of Delegates met in Dallas on September 27-28 with their other colleagues from the 12th District, which includes Louisiana, Kansas and Oklahoma. The Pre-caucus event provides an opportunity for the delegates and alternates to review resolutions for the upcoming ADA House of Delegates session in Orlando in October.

Representation in the 460-member HOD is based on membership. The Arkansas delegation consists of 4 delegates who are elected at-large by the Executive Council. The current delegates are David Bell of Arkadelphia, Terry Fiddler of Conway, Bob Skinner of Fort Smith and Warren Whitis of Osceola. ASDA also has three alternate delegates who according to the ASDA bylaws are officers in the association. ASDA President Bob Mason of Fort Smith serves as an alternate along with President-Elect Jim Phillips of Jonesboro and Secretary/Treasurer Lee Hinson of Little Rock.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: